Logo sticky Logo mobile Logo mobile wide
Logo sticky Logo sticky mobile
Board of Governors

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors includes up to four members elected by parents and eight members elected from amongst Founder Companies. The Board also includes a Ministry of Education representative and the Dean of St Christopher’s Cathedral as well as up to two members who may be co-opted for their specialist knowledge and/or experience.

Board Members receive absolutely no payment or tangible benefits for their work; membership is an act of voluntary service from which the School benefits greatly.

The Board of Governors also attends school events, such as productions, sports events, prize days and special ceremonies. Governors are also encouraged to visit the school and tour the classrooms with students, giving them a personal insight into the daily happenings across the school.

Meet the Board of Governors

Maarten Geeraerts Maarten Geeraerts
Shaikha Tareef Shaikha Tareef
Vice Chair
Jeremy Dixon Jeremy Dixon
Honorary Treasurer
Dina Kasrawi Dina Kasrawi
Honorary Secretary
Ghasssan Abdulaal Ghassan Abdulaal
Hamad Al Shaibeh Hamad Al Shaibeh
Samira Al Shetty Samira Alshetti
St Chris Bahrain Richard Fermer Richard Fermer
Irini Gavalaki Irini Gavalaki
Brendon HopkinsBrendon Hopkins
Abdulhaq Mohammed Abdulhaq Mohammed
Hawra Murad Hawra Murad
St Christopher's School Bahrain Board of Govenor Tim O’Donnell Tim O’Donnell
Board of Governors
Email: [email protected]
Related Stories
Read more

Tap to interact with tour
Left arrow Hand Right arrow
Swipe to look around

Tap to interact with tour
Left arrow Hand Right arrow
Swipe to look around